Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Pete Peterson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Pete Peterson

5 out of 5 (77 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Summer DeVos

Summer DeVos

March 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"So easy!! Thank you for the effortless switch! Fantastic customer service and savings. I'm am elated and stress free! I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of jody harrington

jody harrington

December 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service and such friendly people. They help you save money."
Profile photo of Ed Hartman

Ed Hartman

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Walked in with a claim situation. I was greeted with open arms and my issue was resolved in a matter of minutes. I highly recommend this agency...A+++"
Profile photo of Dylan Matson

Dylan Matson

July 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pete and Amber helped me save hundreds on my vehicle insurance by switching. Also helped set up a life policy to make my life easier in the future. Excellent service."
Profile photo of Larry Stiver

Larry Stiver

July 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Working with Pete’s office is just like working with Pete He and everyone of his people are Very Professional. Informative Caring and Helpful Always a Pleasant Experience"
Profile photo of Mary Roberts

Mary Roberts

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Stopped in because we bought a new car. Got to reviewed our coverage on home and car with Pete. He gave us some good pointers on saving on our premiums. Felt well cared for. The box of Girl Scout cookies was a plus!"
Profile photo of Lynda Prucha

Lynda Prucha

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service and good people."
Profile photo of Trevor Pope

Trevor Pope

April 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pete Peterson State Farm Agency in Lakeville, MN is a top notch organization. Always on top of things with any questions or anything regarding policies and changes etc. They all go above and beyond for the satisfaction of the client. Unmatched customer service, something that is very difficult to find these days. Highly recommend giving them an opportunity to earn your business as well."
Profile photo of Raymond Gibson

Raymond Gibson

April 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pete and his team were great to work with. They really helped me navigate my refinance, saving me time and money on my mortgage. Their follow up through the years has always been helpful with my insurance questions. I plan to continue working with them as my family grows, and would recommend them to my family and friends."
Profile photo of Kari Roth

Kari Roth

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pete was able to offer our family more comprehensive coverage for less than what we were paying at our previous insurance company! Our move to State Farm was very easy thanks to Pete doing most of the work for us! Pete is always available for questions and very timely in his responses. We highly recommend Pete Peterson and State Farm insurance. You will not find a more knowledgeable and personable insurance agent!!!"
Profile photo of Cassie Jensen

Cassie Jensen

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"The Pete Peterson State Farm Agency in Lakeville is the best! I worked with Nick on switching over my home, auto, and life insurance policies and he was so helpful at finding me the best rates. Nick was extremely responsive to all of my questions, and made the process seamless for me. If you are seeking out new insurance - I would definitely recommend Nick and this agency."
Profile photo of Christa

Christa

February 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fantastic office with a very professional, caring and responsive team! They take care of you like you're family. Amber is always on the ball with taking care of your needs and answering your questions."
Profile photo of Kelsey Green

Kelsey Green

January 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"They do a great job, Jake is very professional and friendly."
Profile photo of Sharon Becker

Sharon Becker

January 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wonderful company, I would definitely recommend Nick Jensen. He is always helpful and available answering all of my questions. Nick is professional, friendly and cares about his customers. I would highly recommend Nick and State Farm Insurance."
Profile photo of John Pohlmann

John Pohlmann

January 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nick Jensen was a pleasure to work with. He listened to what we needed and made the switch to State Farm effortless. He curated the experience to us and we left feeling like we understood everything. 10/10 would recommend to a friend. Thanks Nick!"
Profile photo of Christa Wadekamper-Rugroden

Christa Wadekamper-Rugroden

January 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have had the same insurance for years and after having Nick take a look at it, he was able to get us better and more affordable insurance through State Farm. Nick has been more than helpful while we switched over to State Farm and has gone out of his way to make sure we selected the right insurance for our needs. I highly recommend Nick and State Farm!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Hamilton

Jennifer Hamilton

November 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Needed new home insurance for a new home and Pete was super responsive and quick to get us a quote, beating our current home and auto insurance!"
Profile photo of David Harris

David Harris

October 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Pete and his team run a great agency that is involved with there insureds, and truly cares about servicing needs!"
Profile photo of Tom Boeckermann

Tom Boeckermann

October 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"We were with another insurance agency for over 25 years when we switched to Pete. He is professional but can still carry on a non business, friendly conversation. He is courteous and knowledgeable and will make proper recommendations versus trying to oversell. Pete is excellent in following through and always does what he promises to do. What I especially like is that he is consistent in his quoting. His quotes to us matched the actual costs exactly. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Patrick Cernin

Patrick Cernin

October 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve had great experiences with Pete Peterson and his State Farm Agency. Pete recently helped my family and I update our Home, Auto, and Life insurance policies. He’s very knowledgeable of State Farm’s products and did a great job turning our needs into policies that work for us."
Profile photo of Kelly Chu

Kelly Chu

October 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Highly recommended to all my family and friends! Along with the excellent customer service, Pete was able to help me save money on premiums with additional coverage across all of my policies."
Profile photo of Jason Boche

Jason Boche

July 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"I hadn't looked at changing insurance providers in quite a long time. Pete was able save my family a significant amount of money on premiums with the equivalent or additional coverage across all of our policies."
Profile photo of Lacey Smieja

Lacey Smieja

July 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"After relocating to the twin cities, I asked my sister-in-law if she had an insurance agent she liked (or hated so I could stay away!). She referred me to Pete, and I knew it was a good match within the first email exchange! He is knowledgeable, extremely responsive, and not pushy at all. Additionally, we had a few insurance quotes from SF competitors, and this was definitely the lowest."
Profile photo of Rami Saadeh

Rami Saadeh

July 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service and interpersonal skills. Highly recommended. I've been with state farm for over 20 years and will not switch to any other insurance company ever!"
Profile photo of paige borka

paige borka

January 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent food. Great service"